Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Futaba 6J6

Old 08-19-2017, 11:49 AM
thailazer

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Futaba 6J6

Anyone using one? I just ordered one as it is a better value than the Spektrum stuff I have been using for the past six years. Not much in the way of info or reviews on this radio out there. Just need a reliable system for sport flying that can handle flying a few times a week.
Old 08-20-2017, 04:53 AM
Calvinman

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I think you will be happy with the radio, I own a Futaba T6EX and about the only thing I can nit pic with it is that it does not have a timer like the radio you are getting and it is useless as a master radio in a buddy box set up unless the slave radio is fully programable and is set up and trimmed for the model being flown. I bought a Futaba T10cHG and even with it as the master the slave has to be set to the correct model (lucky for me the radio is already set up for all my aircraft). This is not supposed to be the case with the T10CHG as there is the option to select which radios programming to use for each channel, but it is either non functional or I am doing something wrong.

I realize the buddy box thing probably has no bearing with how you are going to use your radio but maybe someone can tell me what I am doing wrong.

Calvi
Old 08-20-2017, 08:05 AM
thailazer

Thanks Calvin. Hopefully someone can reply with an answer to your settings questions. Some of those configurations can be hard to find on modern equipment, no matter what it is.
Old 08-20-2017, 08:33 AM
Calvinman

Your Welcome thailazer, I see by your signature you fly a tiger, I am thinking of updating my 25 year old tiger that is mostly epoxy now with the new tiger
Old 08-20-2017, 11:12 AM
thailazer