Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Connecting the Spektrum AR9350 to the battery.

Search this Thread

Old 11-17-2017, 01:41 PM
MaxSouthoz

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Connecting the Spektrum AR9350 to the battery.

You can tell I'm new at this.

I'm going to run eight HiTek 5645MG high torque digital servos in my 1/4 scale Pawnee.

Which battery should I use?

Does it connect to the three pin port marked battery?

Cheers
Max

Edit . . . I will be running a gas engine.

Last edited by MaxSouthoz; 11-17-2017 at 02:23 PM.
Old 11-18-2017, 10:46 AM
kdunlap
My Feedback: (12)

Max you may want to rethink that power setup. I would suggest adding a Powerbox or Smart-Fly system. With 8 servos you have a pretty good chance of encountering a brown out situation if you just plug a battery into the receiver. You might be able to get away with just a regulator with a dual battery but you should measure your power draw.

Ken
Old 11-18-2017, 10:54 AM
kdunlap

And to answer your question you can plug the battery into any port, just NOT the telemetry. This receiver needs a minimum of 3.5 v. If one or two of your servos binds or stalls you can draw down pretty quickly if the power is not regulated. .
Old 11-18-2017, 07:06 PM
DGrant
My Feedback: (4)

Received 30 Likes on 27 Posts

Power input will connect to the battery port. Usually the battery connects to a switch, the switch connects to the Rx input AKA battery port. I'm thinking you have 2 aileron servos, 2 elevator servos, 2 flap servos, 1 rudder servo, and 1 throttle servo. Is that pretty close?

You didn't mention anything about ignition, so the plane is powered by a glow-engine(?) I'll say... I would also imagine you're using a Spektrum AR 9350 receiver (how am I doing so far....) wtih a DX 9 transmitter...