Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

DX9 - are glitches possible?

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2017, 05:55 PM
garymck

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DX9 - are glitches possible?

Hi,
I'm pretty new to the hobby and am wondering if I may have a radio problem, and have had a number of unexplained crashes.

A bit of background:
Radio, new Spektrum DX9 purchased june 201
Receivers - all Orange - mostly 9 channel models early on I was flying a radian and had no issues.
I then bought a number of other planes to advance.
The first was an Angel F3A (from Hobbyking) It was built, the setup checked by and a maiden arranged with a super experienced club member (ex airforce crash investigator)
He took it up all was going well for the first 60 seconds when he suddenly said he had no control and the plane dived straight down and was written off,
2 weeks later the same thing happened with another plane (Durafly Bravado) - same pilot
In each case the plane was flying new receivers, new batteries.

Everything went Ok for a while, then the same thing happened whilst I was flying a Waco - no control, spiral in to the ground - this time me flying - I had successfully flown it quite a few times....

At this time I completely lost confidence and gave up flying for 8 months or so.

I bought a new Radian, and this has flown perfectly every time - new model with pre fitted Spektrum RX.

A couple of weeks ago I bought a Night Walrus. First few flights were great, the one day complete loss of control for maybe 7 or 8 seconds. Got it down as control came back - height saved me.