RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Spectrum DX6 throttle adjust

Reply

Old 05-28-2018, 05:27 PM
  #1  
cubfloater
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Monroe, NC
Posts: 399
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Spectrum DX6 throttle adjust

Is there a way to get more throttle on my ESC on my Polaris? My radio says the throttle stick is at 100%. It doesnít seem to have s much power as it used to. I wasnít sure if you could do some programming to get the max out of the ESP or not. Iíll have to look up the brand on the ESC, it came with the Polaris Ultra I believe it is called.

Thanks,
Jim
cubfloater is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2018, 04:27 AM
  #2  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,306
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

you need to program the ESC so that it recognizes the end points as off and full throttle, not the other way around
BarracudaHockey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2018, 09:22 AM
  #3  
cubfloater
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Monroe, NC
Posts: 399
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by BarracudaHockey View Post
you need to program the ESC so that it recognizes the end points as off and full throttle, not the other way around
what I thought so I guess I can get brand name and model of ESC and then look up how to program online?
cubfloater is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2018, 10:10 AM
  #4  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,306
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

That is correct, all of them are different but most you can program using a combination of stick position and counting beeps.
BarracudaHockey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2018, 10:19 AM
  #5  
cubfloater
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Monroe, NC
Posts: 399
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Thanks Andy I’ll try that tonight! I have been slow to get with the modern electrics and been out for a while but thought there was something to that. Thanks for all your help, I see you have many ,many posts.

Jim
cubfloater is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2018, 12:32 PM
  #6  
pilotpete2
 
pilotpete2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Lyndonville, VT
Posts: 3,295
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

"It doesn’t seem to have s much power as it used to."
Sounds like tired batteries to me.
If you have a watt meter, check and see how much the battery voltage is dropping when you throttle up.
Pete
pilotpete2 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service