RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Help possible ignition interferance problem???

Old 07-28-2018, 11:50 AM
raron455
My Feedback: (38)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Help possible ignition interferance problem???

Ok Fellas, I need your help,,
I have a giant ESM 96" B-25. I have probably about 15 flights on it now and have a problem that has me stumped. I fly with a spektrumDX-18 G2, it is a proven radio, I have been flying with it for 2 years, never any issues, and all of my other planes and turbine jets fly just as they should . My B-25 has two DLE-35 gas engines , the ignitions are controlled with a smart-fly regulated dual igntion fiber optic cut-off Ignition Cutoff, Regulated for Dual Ignition Engines , powered by a 2600 fromeco LI-ION. The receiver is a spektrum 20ch powersafe telemetry receiver. The Rudders on the B-25 are in each stab, so one servo per rudder,, they are however together with a Y-harness on a single channel. The servos are hitec HS225, they were brand new for the plane, as well as the Y-harness and extensions.