RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Spektrum gimbal replacement

Reply

Old 09-03-2018, 05:39 PM
  #1  
Avery81
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 28
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Spektrum gimbal replacement

Does anyone have any idea where I can get a replacement gimbal for a dx6? Believe it or not after flying about 7 years I had a first today. Dropped my radio and it fell into the prop........ouch!!!!! All it done though was broke the throttle gimbal stick off flush!🤨
any help would be greatly appreciated!!!
Avery81 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2018, 06:24 PM
  #2  
jester_s1
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 6,666
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Did you try Spektrum? Or if you just need a stick, you can get replacement sticks anywhere.
jester_s1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2018, 05:45 AM
  #3  
Avery81
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 28
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Itís just the stick but itís broke off flush with the gimbal. I can find the ends about anywhere but it broke the whole stick off.
Avery81 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2018, 09:45 AM
  #4  
Zeeb
My Feedback: (41)
 
Zeeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Highland Utah UT
Posts: 5,075
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Well you won't be able to buy that part from Horizon as the FCC says you have to be a licensed technician with the appropriate test equipment to verify proper operation of a radio transmitting device after it has been serviced. Why don't you give the Horizon service department a call and see what they have to say?
Zeeb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2018, 12:51 PM
  #5  
Avery81
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 28
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I did itís a in house repair only!!!🤨
Avery81 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2018, 07:09 PM
  #6  
Avery81
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 28
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Ok so I took the gimbal apart drilled and removed the old stick robbed one out of a old hitec I had cot it down roughed up the hole glued it on back together my Spektrum end screwed right on!!! A little longer than the other but works great!! No one will ever know. If I donít show them. Lol!!! 😎
Avery81 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service