RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Multiplex Cockpit sx9

Reply

Old 09-09-2018, 12:10 PM
  #1  
Lupomen
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: BALLASALLA, CT, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 57
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Multiplex Cockpit sx9

Hi, I am returning to the hobby after ten years away flying full-size. I have bought a Multiplex cockpit sx9 and have managed to programme my glider 4 servo wing by following the instructions, all works as it should. I have one problem which I cannot figure how to resolve... I fly mode 2 and have the butterfly or crows whichever term you prefer on the throttle stick. However on the bottom of the transmitter the two inboard flaps still work on the left hand rotational slider, I cannot assign another function to that slider as they are all active, does anyone have any idea how to stop that sliders operation as I will fiddle with it in flight !, I have tried reducing ATV to nil but of course that stops the butterfly mixing working ? Hope I have explained the issue and hope someone can help ?

Good wishes.
Lupomen is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2018, 03:26 PM
  #2  
Xpress
 
Xpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: El Cajon, CA
Posts: 638
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

The only thing I can think of is to ensure you have V1.40 installed on it and ensure the flaps are not assigned to the rollers on the back of the Tx through the servo assignment menu. I will play with mine tonight to see if I can't figure out an answer for you.
Xpress is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2018, 09:47 PM
  #3  
Lupomen
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: BALLASALLA, CT, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 57
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by Xpress View Post
The only thing I can think of is to ensure you have V1.40 installed on it and ensure the flaps are not assigned to the rollers on the back of the Tx through the servo assignment menu. I will play with mine tonight to see if I can't figure out an answer for you.
Grateful thanks, I installed v 1.4 which has allowed me to go to the flap mix with spoiler and reduce the flap movements to nil. This has prevented the flaps from moving with the rotary control so for now it has cured the problem. However I suspect when I get more adventurous and try and programme conditions like speed flap and thermal flap it may have introduced other problems.
Thanks for interest

Paul.
Lupomen is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service