RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Futaba receiver 2.4

Reply

Old 09-16-2018, 06:12 PM
  #1  
bob62
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (28)
 
bob62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bay City, TX
Posts: 462
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Futaba receiver 2.4

I was given a 6303 Futaba receiver, the receiver binds but when you plug in servo's they don't work. Is receiver bad or am I doing something wrong

Thanks Bob
bob62 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2018, 06:29 PM
  #2  
mongo
My Feedback: (14)
 
mongo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Midland, TX
Posts: 2,649
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

solid green light on RX

transmitter set to 7 ch fast. or whatever protocol is on the rx face.

servos work on other rx.
mongo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2018, 10:57 AM
  #3  
Zeeb
My Feedback: (41)
 
Zeeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Highland Utah UT
Posts: 5,074
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Make sure you do not have the servos plugged in upside down as well as the above.
Zeeb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2018, 09:20 AM
  #4  
bob62
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (28)
 
bob62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bay City, TX
Posts: 462
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default R608fs

I have this receiver and it lights up red when plugged to battery, but receiver will not bind. When you push the easy link light blinks but never goes to green, is there a answer to this or is it bad

Thanks bob
bob62 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2018, 03:29 PM
  #5  
Zeeb
My Feedback: (41)
 
Zeeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Highland Utah UT
Posts: 5,074
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

What tx are you using?
Zeeb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2018, 03:55 PM
  #6  
bob62
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (28)
 
bob62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bay City, TX
Posts: 462
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by Zeeb View Post
What tx are you using?
7 Cap Futaba
bob62 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 08:59 AM
  #7  
Zeeb
My Feedback: (41)
 
Zeeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Highland Utah UT
Posts: 5,074
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Well, the term "Cap" is normally associated with an older air transmitter. There are two 7C radios, one is 72 MHz, the other is 2.4 GHz, which one do you have?
Zeeb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 10:16 AM
  #8  
thailazer
 
thailazer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Liberty Lake, WA
Posts: 1,520
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Bob62.... When you do the bind, make SURE that your receiver is within six inches of the transmitter. Mine won't bind when a foot away. I have 4 receivers and they all behave this way during the bind. Flawless links once established.
thailazer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 01:03 PM
  #9  
bob62
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (28)
 
bob62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bay City, TX
Posts: 462
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by Zeeb View Post
Well, the term "Cap" is normally associated with an older air transmitter. There are two 7C radios, one is 72 MHz, the other is 2.4 GHz, which one do you have?
I have a 7c 2.4 transmitter
bob62 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 01:59 PM
  #10  
Zeeb
My Feedback: (41)
 
Zeeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Highland Utah UT
Posts: 5,074
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Okay, now I'm confuzzled.....

In your first post you said the rx would bind but no servo movement, now you're saying it won't bind, what changed? That rx is compatible with your 7C 2.4GHz radio so it should bind. You might try @thailazer's suggestion of keeping the tx closer to the rx when trying to bind. No florescent lights in the room either.
Zeeb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 02:44 PM
  #11  
bob62
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (28)
 
bob62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bay City, TX
Posts: 462
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by Zeeb View Post
Okay, now I'm confuzzled.....

In your first post you said the rx would bind but no servo movement, now you're saying it won't bind, what changed? That rx is compatible with your 7C 2.4GHz radio so it should bind. You might try @thailazer's suggestion of keeping the tx closer to the rx when trying to bind. No florescent lights in the room either.
I made two post, the first was the servo wood not move, problem solved servo plugged in wrong
The second post pertains to the receiver won't bine. I went on Futaba web site and it states that this receiver is not compatible with the cap 7 not the 10 transmitter
bob62 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2018, 09:03 AM
  #12  
Zeeb
My Feedback: (41)
 
Zeeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Highland Utah UT
Posts: 5,074
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I guess I still do not understand; if you had it working by changing the servo lead orientation as I suggested in post #3, it would not have worked if the rx was not bound. What changed?

You're getting confused again. The original 10 series radios work just fine with that rx, the new 10 channel tx's, a 10J I believe, is a T-FHSS format. That rx you have, your radio and the original 10C radios are FASST format.
Zeeb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2018, 01:56 PM
  #13  
bob62
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (28)
 
bob62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bay City, TX
Posts: 462
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by Zeeb View Post
I guess I still do not understand; if you had it working by changing the servo lead orientation as I suggested in post #3, it would not have worked if the rx was not bound. What changed?

You're getting confused again. The original 10 series radios work just fine with that rx, the new 10 channel tx's, a 10J I believe, is a T-FHSS format. That rx you have, your radio and the original 10C radios are FASST format.
We or talking about two different receivers, the first was a 6303 and the second was a 608. The problem with the 6303 was my fault, had servo plugged in wrong, the problem with the 608 is it just want bind. I have it right next to the transmitter and it does nothing
bob62 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2018, 06:24 PM
  #14  
pilotpete2
 
pilotpete2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Lyndonville, VT
Posts: 3,295
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

If you are trying to bind an R6008 to your 7C it isn't gonna work. The R6008 requires Fasst Multimode, which your radio doesn't provide.
Pete
pilotpete2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2018, 08:53 PM
  #15  
bob62
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (28)
 
bob62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bay City, TX
Posts: 462
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by pilotpete2 View Post
If you are trying to bind an R6008 to your 7C it isn't gonna work. The R6008 requires Fasst Multimode, which your radio doesn't provide.
Pete
Thank you sir, I was ready to throw in garbage. Will put up for someone else

Thanks Again
Bob
bob62 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service