RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Cortex Pro problem.

Reply

Old 02-26-2019, 06:45 AM
  #1  
jason
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
jason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: kenilworth , UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 2,338
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Cortex Pro problem.

Hi, I have Cortex Pro and Im having a problem trying to get it to set correctly when first turned on. To get the surfaces to twitch and get the solid green/orange light I need to move the flap switch. Im guessing this has something to do with the flight modes I have setup because the elevator trim does move quite a bit as the flaps move. Is the cortex looking for a neural position on the surfaces before it shows ready? If so this is a pain and I don't seem to have this problem with my other models even though I use flight modes on those too. Any ideas?

thanks Jason
jason is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2019, 07:35 AM
  #2  
Dansy
My Feedback: (53)
 
Dansy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Prescott, Ont.
Posts: 1,336
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

So you program the flap to be gyro stabilize? If it look for that switch, I think it mean that the switch was in that position, when you did the teaching to the cortex.....
Dansy is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service