RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Fs gt3b trigger problem

Reply

Old 04-18-2019, 04:17 AM
  #1  
sleeper341
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Battle, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 44
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Fs gt3b trigger problem

hi, I’ve just got a new fs gt3b, it was working fine 10 mins ago but now the servo on ch2 doesn’t move when I pull the trigger. The servo is fine and if I use the buttons to adjust the trim, the servo moves, so I know there’s not a problem with either the receiver or the servo. Any ideas? Is it possible to have ‘deactivated’ the trigger somehow?
sleeper341 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2019, 02:56 AM
  #2  
RustyUs
 
RustyUs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: central PA
Posts: 4,465
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I'd first make sure the throttle EPA didn't some how get set back to 0. I personally don't have total faith in the FS-GT3 line of radios. Out of the three FS-GT3C radios that I have, one 3C (more than likely same guts at the 3B) Tx gave up the neutral range of motion after a month...completely useless now.The other two Tx have survived drops, and tumbles... go figure. At one time, a person could buy replacement trigger assemblies, not any more, or it's just not feasible. Quality control issues have plagued FlySky for years. Okay radios, just hit or miss IMO.
RustyUs is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service