RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Airtronics SD10GS elevator reversing error!

Reply

Old 06-12-2019, 09:47 AM
  #1  
dw_crash
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (6)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Edmonton, AB, CANADA
Posts: 655
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Question Airtronics SD10GS elevator reversing error!

Dear RCU friends,

My new SD10GS radio has a weird quirk I need help with. I am using a 8 channel FHSS-1 receiver. It is setup to use channels 1 and 5 for dual elevators. The issue is that if I reverse channel 1 it also reverses channel 5. If 5 channel is reversed it also reverses channel 1. I can't get it just to reverse one channel.

I also have channels 2 and 6 set to ailerons. If I reverse channel 2, only channel 2 reverses. If I reverse channel 6, only channel 6 reverses. This is what I expect.

Please advise as to correct the channel 1 and 5 reversing error.

thanks
DW_Crash
dw_crash is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 10:55 AM
  #2  
Thud_Driver
My Feedback: (1)
 
Thud_Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Victorville, CA,
Posts: 1,614
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

You need to get the model template correct so the elevator channels are mated properly.

Under System, go to Type, under Tail set your model for 2 x EL. Note this will completely reset all your settings. Then you can go into CH Assign and check if your elevators are on ch 1 & 5 or fix it so they are. Now you can properly reverse your channels.
Thud_Driver is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2019, 12:22 PM
  #3  
dw_crash
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (6)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Edmonton, AB, CANADA
Posts: 655
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by Thud_Driver View Post
You need to get the model template correct so the elevator channels are mated properly.

Under System, go to Type, under Tail set your model for 2 x EL. Note this will completely reset all your settings. Then you can go into CH Assign and check if your elevators are on ch 1 & 5 or fix it so they are. Now you can properly reverse your channels.
Thanks.....I will give that a try.

dave
dw_crash is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service