RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

FMA FS5 – Is it a 5 or a 4 channel receiver?

Reply

Old 10-05-2003, 12:03 AM
  #1  
wja
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Chelmsford, MA
Posts: 51
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default FMA FS5 – Is it a 5 or a 4 channel receiver?

I have a question regarding the FMA FS5 receiver. FMA claims that this is a 5-channel receiver but based on the instruction, it appears that channel 5 is where you connect the battery. As such, is FS5 really a 4-channel receiver or is there another way to connect the battery to this receiver? I was hoping to connect the FMA Co-Pilot to channel 5 but it appears that that can’t be done.
Thanks in advance for all and any input,
Val
wja is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2003, 10:57 AM
  #2  
Ross Kean
Senior Member
 
Ross Kean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Fredericton, NB, CANADA
Posts: 686
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: FMA FS5 – Is it a 5 or a 4 channel receiver?

The battery can be hooked to any channel with most receivers. You will need a "Y" connector so a servo and the battery lead can go into one of the slots.

Ross
Ross Kean is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2003, 11:28 AM
  #3  
wja
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Chelmsford, MA
Posts: 51
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: FMA FS5 – Is it a 5 or a 4 channel receiver?

Thanks Ross. Your advice saved my day, as I was just about to rip out the FMA receiver and replace it with a Futaba one.
Cheers,
Val
wja is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service