RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Berg-5*DSP Receiver with Digital Signal Processing

Reply

Old 10-05-2003, 12:08 AM
  #1  
ripley
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: fort worth, TX
Posts: 54
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Berg-5*DSP Receiver with Digital Signal Processing

Has anyone had any experience with these brand of receivers. Are they as good as the print says they are.


[link=http://www.aircraft-world.com/prod_datasheets/berg_rx.htm]CLICK ON ME TO SEE THE BERG 5 RECEIVER![/link]
ripley is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2003, 01:49 PM
  #2  
ChuckAuger
Senior Member
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Pampa, TX
Posts: 5,133
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Berg-5*DSP Receiver with Digital Signal Processing

I am, and I know theKAT is as well, he's the guy who told me about it. I'm running mine on an electric Trident, so is he. I've never had a glitch even with sparks flying from my motor.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ol31352.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	92.4 KB
ID:	65646  
ChuckAuger is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2003, 09:13 AM
  #3  
ripley
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: fort worth, TX
Posts: 54
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Berg-5*DSP Receiver with Digital Signal Processing

Ok. I just read a post somewhere that Burg's were very good but getting them serviced was a real pain in the neck.
ripley is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2003, 01:53 PM
  #4  
GBR2
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Snohomish, WA
Posts: 678
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Berg-5*DSP Receiver with Digital Signal Processing

Just send the Rx to RC Direct for service. No real problem there. I've got 6 Berg 5 receivers that I've been using extensively and all have been rock solid.
GBR2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2003, 03:38 PM
  #5  
theKAT
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 368
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Berg-5*DSP Receiver with Digital Signal Processing

Mine's worked great since I've had it. Currently, I'm using it with a Hitec radio, but there's a teeny switch inside the case of the 5ch unit that lets you switch from negative to positive shift. Haven't tried it yet to confirm it.

Note: I'm using this RX on an electric plane. I believe it's a single-conversion RX so you would want to use it appropriately.

AeroMicro carries them for $49 including Xtal
theKAT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2003, 07:35 PM
  #6  
Forgues Research
Senior Member
My Feedback: (7)
 
Forgues Research's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Glen Robertson, ON, CANADA
Posts: 3,453
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Berg-5*DSP Receiver with Digital Signal Processing

That sounds quite interesting, do they make a 7 or 8 channel receiver with the same quality.

Its for large scale aerobatic airplanes. I don't care about the load carrying, since I don't ever connect servos directly to the receiver anyway.
Forgues Research is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2003, 09:50 PM
  #7  
ChuckAuger
Senior Member
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Pampa, TX
Posts: 5,133
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Berg-5*DSP Receiver with Digital Signal Processing

Roger, you can look Here for more info. Towards the bottom of the page is a link to a "9 Channel Expander" Now how that works, I'm clueless.
ChuckAuger is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2003, 10:11 PM
  #8  
Forgues Research
Senior Member
My Feedback: (7)
 
Forgues Research's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Glen Robertson, ON, CANADA
Posts: 3,453
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Berg-5*DSP Receiver with Digital Signal Processing

Roger, you can look Here for more info. Towards the bottom of the page is a link to a "9 Channel Expander" Now how that works, I'm clueless.
Thanks for the info, that is what I was looking for.

I'll check into it.
Forgues Research is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service