RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

hitec servos.

Reply

Old 10-08-2003, 03:24 PM
  #1  
james yeram
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Oceanside, CA
Posts: 72
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default hitec servos.

i think i am going to buy some hitec servos for my u can do.
the reason why is that there time and tourque and prices are so much better than the others. i suggest looking up the differences some time!!
james yeram is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2003, 10:41 PM
  #2  
3DFanatic
Senior Member
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 2,668
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: hitec servos.

Which ones are you using? I have a Laser 3D and use HS-425BBs on the ailerons, elevator and throttle, and a HS-475HB (Karbonite) on the rudder. Running a 6V pack, of course.
3DFanatic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2003, 10:45 PM
  #3  
Shortman
My Feedback: (21)
 
Shortman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 5,966
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: hitec servos.

I really like my Hitec servos, from the 422-5945 digitals they work great and are quality servos. A great place to buy them is www.servocity.com
Shortman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2003, 12:01 AM
  #4  
GalenB
My Feedback: (18)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Issaquah, WA
Posts: 2,141
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: hitec servos.

I'll second the recommendation for Servo City. The new HS-5475HB are a great entry level digital servo. For the same price as a high torque servo ($35.00) you get a digital!
GalenB is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2003, 12:34 AM
  #5  
3DFanatic
Senior Member
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 2,668
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: hitec servos.

I'm running three of those 5475s in my 25% Sukhoi. THey're currently on the elevators and the rudder. Eventually, I'll get two more for the ailerons. Great servos.
3DFanatic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2003, 10:54 AM
  #6  
Alexander
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: ,
Posts: 7
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: hitec servos.

I have tried the HS422 servos and they are good.
Alexander is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2003, 01:00 PM
  #7  
AJF--2
Senior Member
My Feedback: (119)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Snow Hill, NC
Posts: 2,089
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: hitec servos.

A few words from personal experience-- the 5475s are great servos for the price-- but they really do need NiCad batteries instead of NiMah.
AJF--2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2003, 11:24 PM
  #8  
3DFanatic
Senior Member
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 2,668
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: hitec servos.

I'm running a 5-cell 1400 NiCd pack . I'm going to build up a 2100 pack here pretty soon for it. Stole the 1400 out of another plane.

The 422 and 425 put out the same power and speed, the 425 has ball bearings so I would go with them on a 3D plane.
3DFanatic is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service