RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Hitec feather with futaba transmitter?

Reply

Old 10-12-2003, 09:42 PM
  #1  
KyleB15
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Missouri
Posts: 172
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Hitec feather with futaba transmitter?

Can i use a hitec feather receiver with a futaba transmiter(skysport 4)?
KyleB15 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2003, 10:44 AM
  #2  
mglavin
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Hitec feather with futaba transmitter?

Can i use a hitec feather receiver with a futaba transmiter(skysport 4)?
YES!
mglavin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2003, 01:12 PM
  #3  
3DFanatic
Senior Member
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 2,668
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Hitec feather with futaba transmitter?

You bet! Just make sure your Feather's crystal is a single conversion.
3DFanatic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2003, 01:57 PM
  #4  
Dsegal
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 2,065
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Hitec feather with futaba transmitter?

From reviews and comments here, don't expect the range of a full performance receiver. Do a search for "feather" and especially see http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_38...tm.htm#384750/

For a problem free small receiver with full range get a HiTec 555.
Dsegal is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2003, 10:49 PM
  #5  
3DFanatic
Senior Member
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 2,668
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Hitec feather with futaba transmitter?

Don't get the 555. It's outmoded. By their new Electron 6. Like the 555, it's dual conversion, however it's lighter and has one more channel.

I can get well over 700 feet of range with my feather before I start getting a hint of glitching.
3DFanatic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2003, 01:37 PM
  #6  
AirBearMA
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: North Attleboro, MA
Posts: 225
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Hitec feather with futaba transmitter?

I use Hitec receivers in all of my park flyers and I use a Futaba 9C transmitter. It works great for me.
AirBearMA is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2003, 09:51 AM
  #7  
George E.
Senior Member
My Feedback: (16)
 
George E.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Medford, NJ
Posts: 1,066
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Hitec feather with futaba transmitter?

Yes, but go with the electron 6.

When I fly with others the feather gets swamped and I frequently lose all control of the plane. Flying alone is rock solid.

Also, with the 6 channel you can add flaps or spoilers.
George E. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2003, 05:23 PM
  #8  
Mike Ledbetter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Carpinteria, CA
Posts: 634
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: one more time

Yes, but go with the Electron 6. It's lighter, newer and better.
Mike Ledbetter is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service