Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Royal Evo users in the Tacoma, WA area?

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-2003, 01:40 AM
3DFanatic
My Feedback: (5)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Royal Evo users in the Tacoma, WA area?

Hey, I'm looking for someone in the area of Tacoma, WA that owns an Evo 9. I'm looking into buying one but would like to have closer look at it first.

Thanks,
Old 02-19-2011, 11:22 AM
claritywuff

Default RE: Royal Evo users in the Tacoma, WA area?

i dont own an evo but driving our cars around could be fun lol
Old 02-19-2011, 06:52 PM
dirtybird

I have a Evo 12. It took me three years to learn to program it and I used to be a software engineer.
Be sure to find someone close that can answer your questions before you buy one of those.
Old 02-20-2011, 08:15 AM
tadawson

Interesting . . . I first got Evo 9, and it took me no more than a few hours (read the manual, and read Jody D's docs) and could program stuff in minutes that used to take me days on Asian radios with their limited programming capabilities. If you just grasp the way the Evo works, it's so utterly intuitive, that I find that most things just seem obvious . . . Had HiTec not chosen to shoot Multiples in the face in the US, I don't think I'd own anything else . . . my second most favorite is my JR 10X, and they go downhill from there . . . and I now also have an Evo 12 . . .

YMMV

- Tim
Old 02-20-2011, 11:25 AM
dirtybird

ORIGINAL: tadawson