Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Opinions on 9ZAS WC2

Old 05-29-2002, 08:56 PM
Dennis Michael

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Opinions on 9ZAS WC2

I will soon be purchasing a new radio for my Turbine Jet and I am leaning toward the Futaba 9ZAS WC2. If anyone out there has any experience using this radio good or bad I would greatly appreciate any input.

Thanks,

Dennis
Old 05-29-2002, 09:12 PM
mglavin
My Feedback: (31)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Dennis

I have been using the 9Z's with fixed wing and helo's for many years, no complaints from me. The Z's have the ability to do nearly anything asked of them. I like the flexibility the frequency synthesizer offers and the CAMPAC modules for additional model data storage and transferring programs to other 9Z's. These features are user friendly and usable at the field without any additional equipment.

I also have JR 's 10X, no complaints on this one either, although it is limited in programming and switch assignment. No synthesized capability. Data can be downloaded with a patch cord to another 10X and there is a DataSafe component available which allows you to utilize a computer to store model programs on. Not quite as user friendly, but it works.
Old 05-29-2002, 09:24 PM
Dennis Michael

Thanks Michael, I have been a Futaba Guy for the past 25 years. I have had the lower end radios so The JR 10X looks tempting but as you said less flexibility, My main concern is over all reliability, and the reliability of the frequency synthesizer.

Thanks Again,

Dennis
Old 05-29-2002, 09:42 PM
can773
My Feedback: (1)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally posted by mglavin

Data can be downloaded with a patch cord to another 10X and there is a DataSafe component available which allows you to utilize a computer to store model programs on. Not quite as user friendly, but it works.