Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Servo synchronizer or Servo reverser?

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2004, 09:12 AM
68zbuff
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Servo synchronizer or Servo reverser?

I have a Futaba 6XAS and am putting together a U Can Do 46. It has dual elevator servos and my radio will mix them for the elevator controls but I can't trim both servos. I have never used this type of setup before and was wondering which of these products I should go with. I will be using the Futaba SR-10 or the MSA-10 synchronizer. I have tried to read up on the subject by using the search but couldn't really find any comparisons on the two. Would someone please give me some input on the functions of the two products and the differences? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Rj
Old 03-01-2004, 10:02 AM
Highflight
My Feedback: (4)

Default RE: Servo synchronizer or Servo reverser?

Many of the basic computer radios won't properly carry over the trim from the primary elevator channel to the "slaved" channel which, of course, is what you have found to be the case with your 6XAS.
However, if what you are doing to your UCanDo is pretty basic, then I'd just use a Y harness to put both servos on the one elevator channel. If you're using the same brand and type of servo for either side, it's not usually that difficult to adjust the two sides mechanically to match them up. While there's a little trial and error involved, once you've done it, you don't have to mess with it anymore.
That's how we used to do it in "the old days".

Highflight
Old 03-01-2004, 10:05 AM
JoeAirPort
My Feedback: (41)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts