RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Airtronics Radiant Manual

Reply

Old 03-31-2004, 01:44 AM
  #1  
pilotkelowna
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Kelowna, BC, CANADA
Posts: 143
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Airtronics Radiant Manual

Looking for an operating manual for the Airtronics Radiant computer radio. Can anyone out there help ?
pilotkelowna is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2004, 02:48 AM
  #2  
vanom
Member
 
vanom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Haifa, ISRAEL
Posts: 35
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronics Radiant Manual

Airtronics web site seams not to be available.
I had this radio once.
I am willing to send you my manual for free if you pass me your address some how.
Or fax you a copy of it. (OR if you have a better idea?)
vanom is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2004, 11:34 AM
  #3  
vanom
Member
 
vanom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Haifa, ISRAEL
Posts: 35
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronics Radiant Manual

OR...

Go to [link=http://www.airtronics.net/Manuals.htm]Airtronics[/link] It cost 10$ + 4$ shipping
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Bz78251.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	53.2 KB
ID:	117252  
vanom is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2004, 02:09 PM
  #4  
aeajr
My Feedback: (2)
 
aeajr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,567
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronics Radiant Manual

Maybe you guys can help me. Can the Radiant be used to fly an full house sailplane?

I know it is a 6 channle computer radio, but I can't find any specs on it. One of the club members has offered to sell it to me but he is not sure. Never flew sailplanes.

specifically I need it to handl a 4 servo wing, 2 ailerons and two flaps.
aeajr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2004, 04:35 PM
  #5  
RJConnet
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: OR
Posts: 680
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronics Radiant Manual

aeajr,

If you don't mind using a Y connector to the aileron channel and another Y connector to the flap servos from the flap channel I see no problem using any six channel Tx. You won't have the option of crow or some of that other fancy stuff but you can fly it just fine......RJ
RJConnet is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2004, 06:13 PM
  #6  
aeajr
My Feedback: (2)
 
aeajr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,567
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronics Radiant Manual

Thanks! Not what I had in mind. really want to set it up with all servos on their own channels. Some 6 channel radios can do that, but apparently not this one.
aeajr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2004, 09:03 AM
  #7  
blvdbuzzard
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: high deserts, CA
Posts: 3,704
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronics Radiant Manual

The Radiant is an old radio. I have one and it works well for the very basic level of mixing. You know like flap to elevator and rudder to alieron. There was a thread a little while ago about a guy asking if it was good for 3D. At the start the selling price was way to high for the radio. It does have 4 model memory so it would be good for parkies and your sport planes.

Dru.

P.S. I think it does flaperons but not crow.
blvdbuzzard is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2004, 12:23 PM
  #8  
aeajr
My Feedback: (2)
 
aeajr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,567
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronics Radiant Manual

Thanks. That is what I needed to know.
aeajr is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service