Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Spectra Module

Search this Thread

Old 04-22-2004, 06:40 PM
fremontb

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Spectra Module

Does anyone know if the Hitec 4400 Spectra Module will work on the futaba 9C Radios? It seems I read a post that some one was using one in a 9C.
Old 04-22-2004, 08:27 PM
tande
My Feedback: (48)

Default RE: Spectra Module

It will work---not legal---but it will work
Old 04-22-2004, 08:41 PM
rjmdubois

I've been using for two years without problem. By the way, were I live is not illegal to use it.
Old 04-22-2004, 11:24 PM
strato911

ORIGINAL: rjmdubois
I've been using for two years without problem. By the way, were I live is not illegal to use it.
True, the FCC regulations only apply to the USA. However, the originator of this thread (fremontb) lives in the US, where the FCC forbids the use of a Spectra module in anything other than Hitec equipment.
Old 04-23-2004, 11:32 AM
Zevang

I've heard also that this Spectra Module work on Futaba 8U transmitter. is that true?

Zevang
Old 04-23-2004, 07:00 PM
az_ron
My Feedback: (2)

True, the FCC regulations only apply to the USA.

Just amazingly stupid isn't it... The rules that is...
Like it would work any differently in a Futaba than a Hitec...
The governing bodies in this country are truly amazing... they'll regulate and rule
the hell out of something that makes NO difference, and something of utmost importance
gets overlooked... Sorry, just a quick little VENT!!

Ron
Old 04-23-2004, 07:33 PM
rjmdubois

ORIGINAL: strato911

True, the FCC regulations only apply to the USA. However, the originator of this thread (fremontb) lives in the US, where the FCC forbids the use of a Spectra module in anything other than Hitec equipment.
If I understood fremontb's question was if it works, not if is legal.
Old 04-24-2004, 09:43 AM
rhd-RCU
My Feedback: (36)