Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

HiTec Servos

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2004, 07:09 PM
softail99
My Feedback: (33)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HiTec Servos

Been reading lot's O' stuff here about the dependability of HiTec servo's. As I recall it's been confined to the digital group.

What is the real lowdown on these servo's? I have installed a bunch of these for other pilots as well as myself and not heard of any problems with them until reading this forum.

Does anyone have some long ter real experence with these that is willing to give us some good info?

Thankx

Rick
Old 05-14-2004, 08:24 PM
ajcoholic
My Feedback: (10)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: HiTec Servos

Here is my story...

I have been using Hitec servos for about 10 years. I have bought and flown (regularly) everything from numerous HS 80/81/55 in my small planes, to many 605's, and many 425's. I also have 4 planes (2 giant scale gassers and two turbine jets) that have flown with the 56XX and 59XX series digitals, as well as a bunch of the giant scale digitals.

I have had a few of the older HS80's fail, and have worn out some 425's but to be fair, I have used allmost every other brnad (and still do) of servo including many airtronics, JR and Multiplex and have had all brands fail at one or more times.

Untill I started reading about Hitec servos here, I was a happy and content modeler enjoying my Hitec servos. Then I got scared and figured ALL of my planes were about to "fall out of the sky"... Then I got a dose of reality and realised that I was flying planes for years on these servos and have had very good luck with them.