RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Futaba 7CAP question

Reply

Old 07-07-2004, 07:54 PM
  #1  
wilinfla
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Lavonia, GA
Posts: 174
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Futaba 7CAP question

I have a question on my new 7CAP. The system timer at the bottom right on the LCD display has the H constantly blinking, is that normal? I couldn't find anything really about it in the instructions. I assume the H means hour, is that correct? Thanks.
wilinfla is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2004, 07:55 AM
  #2  
Dsegal
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 2,065
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 7CAP question

Futaba cleverly failed to put anything in the manua explaining it. It is a cumulative timer for transmitter use. When blinking you can press the dial to reset it to zero. See the Futaba web site FAQs for info.
Dsegal is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2004, 07:24 PM
  #3  
wilinfla
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Lavonia, GA
Posts: 174
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 7CAP question

Dave, thanks for the reply, it seems like the manual left a few things out, but it seems like a nice radio. I can get it to zero out and start counting again, but the H contiuously blinks. It's just sort of annoying, like having 12:00 constantly blinking on your VCR! Thanks again.

Will
wilinfla is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2004, 08:34 AM
  #4  
martin18152
 
martin18152's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Imperial, MO
Posts: 89
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 7CAP question

beware of a programing glitch on this radio, if you set the throttle set point for the timer, it can zero out your right aileron travel end point. I crashed my plane on take off because of this problem. Just verify your aileron travel after setting the timer to the throttle stick, and you should be ok.
martin18152 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2004, 05:21 PM
  #5  
wilinfla
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Lavonia, GA
Posts: 174
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 7CAP question

Thanks for the heads up on the programming glitch, I didn't read that thread until after I had already bought the radio. It seems like Futaba would take care of this quickly! I checked my radio and it indeed zero out my right aileron. I will just be leaving the timer alone and use the one that clips on my belt! Thanks again.
wilinfla is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service