RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Wanna Bypass Diode in New T6EXA HELP PLEASE

Reply

Old 08-07-2003, 06:26 PM
  #1  
nearmissbt
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
nearmissbt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: SONORA, CA
Posts: 18
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Wanna Bypass Diode in New T6EXA HELP PLEASE

Just purchased a new Futaba T6EXA system ( Yippie) and would like diagram and or picture of location to bypass charging diode. I recently found a great article on the process for the T6XA with a very clear picture and great explanation only I didn't write it down to go back to.
I don't want to tear into this new radio to locate the diode. I can recognize it and do the job just fine once I
know what area. It is such a pain to unplug the battery and cycle it and then reinstall it, especially when you have to remove the 4 screws on the back plate , pull the back loose being carefull not to disturb anything else, then pull the plug loose and feed it through the back. Futaba's design is lacking in this area. If anyone has a picture to send or post it would be greatly appreicated.

Thanks for your time
BOB
nearmissbt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2003, 08:44 PM
  #2  
80436
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Pinson, AL
Posts: 1
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Wanna Bypass Diode in New T6EXA HELP PLEASE

radicalrc.com has pictures to help!
80436 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2003, 09:17 PM
  #3  
avistar181
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: perkasie, PA
Posts: 135
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Wanna Bypass Diode in New T6EXA HELP PLEASE

i have the T6XA as well but for this comment it doesn't really matterwhat transmitter you have. Why would you have to take the battery out fo the transmitte to cycle it when you can just turn on your transmitter and reciever switch harness and just let the battery drain overnight. thats what my frind does and his batts have lasted him 4-5 years. I mean, leaving the electronics on also draws current to the point where the battery will completely drain, right?
avistar181 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2003, 11:50 PM
  #4  
nearmissbt
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
nearmissbt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: SONORA, CA
Posts: 18
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Wanna Bypass Diode in New T6EXA HELP PLEASE

[b] Thanks for the replys folks. I've emailed Sirius and should have reply soon. They have many diagrams and pictures that are very clear and this is the site I used for the bypass done on my T6XA. I prefer the ability to check the performance of my batteries before I get in the air. Just one time is all it takes for an out of control Pride and joy. Other methods may have functiond for other folks but I don't fly their planes.
Thanks again for your time
BOB[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-cool.gif[/img]
nearmissbt is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service