RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Airtronics RADIENT RT6P

Reply

Old 07-22-2004, 03:43 PM
  #1  
Amir_N
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Beer Sheva, ISRAEL
Posts: 16
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Airtronics RADIENT RT6P

hey, I'm searching for a six channel computer radio, and someone offered me the above system.
The problem is that I don't know this system.[sm=confused.gif]
Can you tell me good things&bad things about that system?

by the way, I can by a complete system in 155$, Is it a good offer?

thanks,

Amir.
Amir_N is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2004, 06:24 PM
  #2  
Amir_N
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Beer Sheva, ISRAEL
Posts: 16
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronics RADIENT RT6P

Anybody?[sm=drowning.gif]
Amir_N is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2004, 08:54 AM
  #3  
blvdbuzzard
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: high deserts, CA
Posts: 3,704
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronics RADIENT RT6P

It is a basic computer radio. There is a few mixs you can set, D/R on elevator, alieron. EPA on all channles, 4 model memory, it has a small screen that you move the cursor around the outside edge where the functions are and then it opens the channels it can change.

I have had mine for many trouble fre years. To spend $155.00 for it, no way. That is way to much. You can buy a new RD6000 for $200.00, VG6000 for $179.00. The VG has more features then the older Radiant. The VG6000 is a mix between the Radiant and the RD series.

Just my opinion.

Dru.
blvdbuzzard is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2004, 09:10 AM
  #4  
Amir_N
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Beer Sheva, ISRAEL
Posts: 16
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronics RADIENT RT6P

Ok, thank you!
and...another question
Is this system is suitable for 3d?
Amir_N is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2004, 05:18 PM
  #5  
blvdbuzzard
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: high deserts, CA
Posts: 3,704
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronics RADIENT RT6P

Depends onhow much mixing, D/R, EXPO you need. Way back when pattern contests were flown with only 4 channels and no mixing. I have my Radiant flying a electric Sukhoi, Half Wit(5 servo profile fun fly), lite(pico)stik. I have had to replace the lithium battery. This is off the top of my head so I could be wrong, but I think the mix's are flap, elevator, alieron rudder, throttle elevator. It has D/R on elevator, alierons, expo on the ali, ele, EPA on all 6. If you want to set up the plane with servos for each control surface then this is not the radio you want. If on the other hand you just want a few simple mixs and can get it for a good price, the use it until you can get the 7,8,9 channel radio.

Dru.
blvdbuzzard is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service