RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

PCM

Reply

Old 07-24-2004, 10:19 AM
  #1  
Bud Faulkner
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Bud Faulkner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Mt Airy, MD
Posts: 897
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default PCM

Can a PCM receiver be used with a PPM transmitter?
Bud Faulkner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2004, 10:22 AM
  #2  
mbba2002
Banned
My Feedback: (10)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: manitowoc, WI
Posts: 892
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: PCM

only if the radio is PCM selectable which means you can switch to pcm manually in the radio
mbba2002 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2004, 10:48 AM
  #3  
Bud Faulkner
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Bud Faulkner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Mt Airy, MD
Posts: 897
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: PCM

Not a problem, just checked my trans. and it is Futaba T8UAF pcm/ppm selectable. Everything I have is PPM but just picked up a plane with PCM receiver. Never thought to check trans. first. Thanks,

Bud
Bud Faulkner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2004, 11:23 AM
  #4  
mglavin
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: PCM

As long as the PCM RX is a Futaba "1024" unit verses the early variety all is well.
mglavin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2004, 11:29 AM
  #5  
Bud Faulkner
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Bud Faulkner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Mt Airy, MD
Posts: 897
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: PCM

Yup it is.

Whoops...I was thinking about the trans. The receiver is FP-R127DP does that make a difference? Can't try it yet till I get a crystal on my channel.
Bud Faulkner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2005, 07:43 PM
  #6  
tyckrider
Junior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Blounts Creek, NC
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: PCM

I was scanning the forum trying to find a receiver to replace the one I toasted in my nose-dive and saw you have a Futaba FP-R127DP receiver, any chance you have a spare one you'd like to sell? I contacted Futaba and they no longer make a compatable receiver.Anybody with a line on a good unit would be appreciated.
tyckrider is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2005, 09:47 PM
  #7  
Bud Faulkner
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Bud Faulkner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Mt Airy, MD
Posts: 897
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: PCM

Sorry tyckrider...I only have the one. Have you tried hi-tec, maybe they have one that's compatible. Good luck.

Bud
Bud Faulkner is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service