RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

How to activate Flaperons on the Futaba 9Z

Reply

Old 08-01-2004, 08:49 PM
  #1  
Plane Insane
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (4)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 144
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default How to activate Flaperons on the Futaba 9Z

I recently purchased a Futaba 9ZHS for my heli but also have a Modeltech Magic that I just started flying. I have set it up where the aileron servos are on #1 & #6 on the receiver. They are working fine but I am having problem activating the flap option or getting them to work... So far no knob or slider will control the flaps..

Can someone give me a simple blow-by-blow on how to do this.

Thanks,
David
Plane Insane is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2004, 11:59 PM
  #2  
Phil Cole
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Redwood City, CA
Posts: 762
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: How to activate Flaperons on the Futaba 9Z

I assume you have activated the FPN function in the CND screen. You need to do this to get the two servos to operate the ailerons properly.

Now, go to the FNC screen in the MDL menu.

Select the knob, switch or whatever you want to use to operate your flaps and assign it to the flap channel.
Phil Cole is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2004, 08:40 PM
  #3  
Plane Insane
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (4)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 144
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: How to activate Flaperons on the Futaba 9Z

How do I select the left slider? I don't know what the numbers and letters signify. I see "Flap" but I'm not sure how to assign it to a specific button.
Plane Insane is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2004, 04:57 PM
  #4  
Phil Cole
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Redwood City, CA
Posts: 762
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: How to activate Flaperons on the Futaba 9Z

Push the button under FLAP in the FNC screen.
Push the CTL button on the right. This will bring up a selection of controls and switches. The left slider will be "LS" or something like that. You may have to go to the next screen (NXT) to see it.

I'm sure the manual explains the procedures and abbreviations for the FNC screen. If you don't have it, you can download it from www.futabarc.com
Phil Cole is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service