RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

New Futaba won't work

Reply

Old 08-02-2004, 06:23 PM
  #1  
bt224
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Arlington, TX
Posts: 17
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default New Futaba won't work

Ok, this has gotta be me and not the system. I just got a new complete Futaba Attack 2 channel system. Plugged everything in and nothing is working. The old system I took out was supposed to be working also, but same thing. Any ideas what I am doing wrong? I used new batteries in both systems.
bt224 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2004, 04:44 PM
  #2  
mstroh3961
Senior Member
My Feedback: (4)
 
mstroh3961's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Evans, CO
Posts: 1,828
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Futaba won't work

is there a Crystal in the recever...and on the proper channel?
mstroh3961 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2004, 11:12 AM
  #3  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,482
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Futaba won't work

Please check the transmitter and receiver battery holders. It's easy to get a cell put in backwards by mistake. One cell in backwards will cause either the transmitter or receiver to not function.

Please make sure that the transmitter and receiver crystals are firmly-seated in their sockets.
Bax is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service