RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

New Futaba won't work

Reply

Old 08-02-2004, 06:25 PM
  #1  
bt224
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Arlington, TX
Posts: 17
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default New Futaba won't work

Ok, this has gotta be me and not the system. I just got a new complete Futaba Attack 2 channel system. Plugged everything in and nothing is working. The old system I took out was supposed to be working also, but same thing. Any ideas what I am doing wrong? I used new batteries in both systems.
bt224 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2004, 06:37 PM
  #2  
mbba2002
Banned
My Feedback: (10)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: manitowoc, WI
Posts: 892
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Futaba won't work

the radio should have a battery meter of some sort to tell if the radio is working. If you installed the batteries right on the rx end the sevos shoud jerk when you turn on the switch. if batteries are in right on both ends and everything is functioning right then it may be the crystals.
mbba2002 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2004, 09:07 PM
  #3  
bt224
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Arlington, TX
Posts: 17
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Futaba won't work

I rechecked how the batteries were installed in the rx, I think I had one backwards.
bt224 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service