RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Futaba 9c program question

Reply

Old 08-07-2004, 11:57 PM
  #1  
Cajuncharley
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: South, LA,
Posts: 420
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Futaba 9c program question

I should know how to do this but I don't. I want 2 separate servos for the ailerons, so I use ch 1 and 6. I am able to activate Flaperons and get the 2 servos moving in the correct direction. I also want to use the Flaperon function to have ailerons go down like flaps when I flip the toggle switch in the up position. I can do this, but I can't turn off the rotating knob. How do I turn the knob off so it won't move the ailerons?
Cajuncharley is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2004, 04:54 AM
  #2  
Geistware
Senior Member
My Feedback: (16)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Locust Grove, GA
Posts: 12,942
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 9c program question

The 9C has a menu that allow you to assign each channel to a switch or turn it off completely. The menu item is called: AUX-CH
I usually turn all of these off.

ORIGINAL: Cajuncharley
I should know how to do this but I don't. I want 2 separate servos for the ailerons, so I use ch 1 and 6. I am able to activate Flaperons and get the 2 servos moving in the correct direction. I also want to use the Flaperon function to have ailerons go down like flaps when I flip the toggle switch in the up position. I can do this, but I can't turn off the rotating knob. How do I turn the knob off so it won't move the ailerons?
Geistware is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2004, 11:55 AM
  #3  
Cajuncharley
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: South, LA,
Posts: 420
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 9c program question

Many thanks! I turned the knobs off by using the technique you suggested.
Cajuncharley
Cajuncharley is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2004, 05:53 PM
  #4  
Geistware
Senior Member
My Feedback: (16)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Locust Grove, GA
Posts: 12,942
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 9c program question

Just remember that when you reset a memory location, just go to this menu and turn off the channel controls.
Geistware is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service