RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

futaba 9ca or 9ch?

Reply

Old 08-11-2004, 10:41 PM
  #1  
bullet65
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: hopkinsville, KY
Posts: 224
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default futaba 9ca or 9ch?

ok my question is i fly airplanes now but hope next year to add a heli.i am going to purchase a 9 but would like to know if i could get the 9ch and use it as good(i know it will work) as the ca so that i can maybe go heli too or if i should just get the ca version.thank you
bullet65 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2004, 02:33 AM
  #2  
Hughes500E
Senior Member
My Feedback: (16)
 
Hughes500E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Armstrong, BC, CANADA
Posts: 1,514
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: futaba 9ca or 9ch?

No problem, same radio
All switches are assignable. The largest difference will be the servos and battery the 9CH comes with over the 9CA
Nice choice, I love my 9C
Hughes500E is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2004, 02:50 AM
  #3  
fritzthecat
Senior Member
My Feedback: (4)
 
fritzthecat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 399
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: futaba 9ca or 9ch?

On the 9CH the Idle-Up 3 way switch is on the left, on the 9CA it is on the right. The Idle-Up is fixed to this switch and can't be changed. Same with Throttle-Hold which is on the right on the 9CH and on the left on the 9CA.
If you will try Helis, get the 9CH. You'll get a bigger rx battery and the throttle ratchet is already smooth. Plus your switches will be in the std position.

Fritz
fritzthecat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2004, 05:42 AM
  #4  
Geistware
Senior Member
My Feedback: (16)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Locust Grove, GA
Posts: 12,942
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: futaba 9ca or 9ch?

Get the 9CH if you are EVER going to fly helicopter.

ORIGINAL: bullet65

ok my question is i fly airplanes now but hope next year to add a heli.i am going to purchase a 9 but would like to know if i could get the 9ch and use it as good(i know it will work) as the ca so that i can maybe go heli too or if i should just get the ca version.thank you
Geistware is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2004, 08:13 PM
  #5  
bullet65
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: hopkinsville, KY
Posts: 224
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: futaba 9ca or 9ch?

man i love rcuniverse and the people here.thank you for the fast respose i think i will get the 9 c h thanks all.
bullet65 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2004, 08:23 PM
  #6  
bullet65
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: hopkinsville, KY
Posts: 224
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: futaba 9ca or 9ch?

the reason for a new tx is i have a futaba 8u and i bought it 2nd hand.love the tx but more time consuming to program than the 9.anyway last weekend the tx went to alarm ringing and i had no control and lost my sig se.saito and servos seem ok though.i had no control at all and we think maybe the backup battery died.now im not nocking the 8 as it was used and i should have sent it in to be checked.but i was new to all this last year and im learning.but we have 3 9 c h at the feild and they seem to realy like them so this is the direction im going,thanks again
bullet65 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service