RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Airtronics crystal in Hitec Rx - will it work?

Reply

Old 08-13-2004, 10:45 AM
  #1  
ncpiperpilot
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: mountain city, TN
Posts: 24
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Airtronics crystal in Hitec Rx - will it work?

Can anyone tell me if the crystals are compatible between Airtonics and Hitec? I have an Airtronics Rx Crystal that I want to use in a Hitec Rx if I can.

Thanks in advance...
Bill
ncpiperpilot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2004, 10:47 AM
  #2  
SwampFlier-RCU
 
SwampFlier-RCU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San José, Costa Rica
Posts: 1,130
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronics crystal in Hitec Rx - will it work?

Nope.. xtals are brand-sensitive )
SwampFlier-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2004, 11:04 AM
  #3  
ncpiperpilot
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: mountain city, TN
Posts: 24
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronics crystal in Hitec Rx - will it work?

Thanks for the quick response. I was afraid they might not be, but I think Futaba and Hitec may be compatible.

Can anyone provide the specific technical requirements for crystals for each of the major manufacturers (Futaba, Hitec, Airtronics, JR)? Like the "cut" or "type" utilized and the offset frequency (i.e. I assume most Dual Conversion are 10.7MHz from the actual freq., but what is used "+" or "-" from the actual Freq.)

Thanks,
Bill
ncpiperpilot is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service