RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Changing TX crystal

Reply

Old 08-16-2004, 08:56 AM
  #1  
redraider08
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midland, TX
Posts: 33
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Changing TX crystal

Can you change the crystal in a futaba TX without any problems?
redraider08 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2004, 10:07 AM
  #2  
CP140
Senior Member
 
CP140's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Vancouver, BC, CANADA
Posts: 801
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Changing TX crystal

Legally, I believe the crystal can only be changed out by a licensed radio tech (that's not the word I'm looking for...but it's too early) who can then retune the radio to it's new frequency. The only radios that the user can change freqs on is one that has a replaceable module like the Hitec Eclipse/Spectra combination.
CP140 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service