RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

HI-TEC channels different than FUTABA rx ?

Reply

Old 08-28-2004, 01:35 PM
  #1  
acam37
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (16)
 
acam37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: lufkin, TX
Posts: 543
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default HI-TEC channels different than FUTABA rx ?

I just purchased a new hi-tec flight pack with a HFD-08RD rx and the channels are not the same as my futaba receivers so I can't do mixing with mt futaba T6XA tx. The hi-tec rx channels are 1-aileron,2-throttle,3-elevator,4-rudder,5-gear,6-aileron. The futaba is 1-aileron,2-elevator,3-throttle,4-rudder,5-gear,6-aileron. The flight pack had no diagram and I cannot find one on-line. Is the hi-tec rx. in correct order? A few guys at our field use hi-tec and theirs is the same as futaba.
acam37 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2004, 01:44 PM
  #2  
AirBearMA
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: North Attleboro, MA
Posts: 225
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HI-TEC channels different than FUTABA rx ?

The receivers would be the same even though the nomenclature may be different. You can use Futaba Transmitters with Hitec receivers. Just ignore the nomenclature of the Hitec and use the nomenclature that applies to the Futaba Tx.

If you use Futaba RX with a Hitec Tx, then ignore the Futaba RX nomenclature and use the nomenclature for the Hitec Tx.
AirBearMA is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2004, 02:21 PM
  #3  
acam37
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (16)
 
acam37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: lufkin, TX
Posts: 543
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HI-TEC channels different than FUTABA rx ?

I am currently using the flight pack with my futaba TX but my problem is the elevator and throttle channels on the hi-tec RX are reversed and when I try to do elevon mixing the ailerons and throttle are on the elevon mixing program, which on the t6xa is channel 1,2,6.
acam37 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2004, 04:36 PM
  #4  
Rodney
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: FL
Posts: 7,769
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HI-TEC channels different than FUTABA rx ?

I have quite a few Hitec and Futaba receivers and ALL have the same channel assignemnts, 1=aileron, 2=elevator, 3=throttle and 4= rudder. (Use 6 for aileron/flaperon mix). Are you sure that the odd ball reciever is not JR? JR has different channel assignments.
Rodney is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2004, 04:55 PM
  #5  
daniel_cox
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Posts: 46
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HI-TEC channels different than FUTABA rx ?

Mixing and encoding are done in the transmitter. It doesn't matter which receiver channel is used for which function. Plug the servo that executes the appropriate function into the receiver channel that make that function happen, and all will be well.
daniel_cox is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2004, 08:13 PM
  #6  
acam37
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (16)
 
acam37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: lufkin, TX
Posts: 543
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HI-TEC channels different than FUTABA rx ?

I figured out the problem!! somehow the transmitter mode was changed from mode 2 to mode 1. I switched it back and everything works the way it should. I have no idea how it got chaned because on this radio you have to hold down the two mode buttons while turning on the transmitter. It's not like it can be done by accident. I didn't even know how to do it until I read the manual.
acam37 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service