RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

9ZWCII Delete Model (Primary Condition)

Reply

Old 08-30-2004, 08:17 AM
  #1  
WilsonFlyer
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (13)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wilson, NC
Posts: 539
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 9ZWCII Delete Model (Primary Condition)

Once again, I feel SO stupid. I have a plane (had a plane LOL) that met its ultimate demise over the weekend. I need to COMPLETELY remove it from my 9ZWCII. What's the process and more importantly; where is it in the MANUAL? I can find how to delete from the Compac module but not how to delete a model from radio memory. Where is all this stuff covered???

I want to make SURE there's no residual in this model space when I start a new model there. Seems reasonable to me.

Thanks!
WilsonFlyer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2004, 12:03 PM
  #2  
T_Hill
Senior Member
 
T_Hill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Arlington, TX
Posts: 145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 9ZWCII Delete Model (Primary Condition)

Don't know where it is in the book. Go into the Model menu, the RST (reset) is what you want. Select all and it resets everything except model name and the PPM vs PCM setting. I think it' in the book under reset.

Tracy Hill
T_Hill is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2004, 12:35 PM
  #3  
WilsonFlyer
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (13)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wilson, NC
Posts: 539
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 9ZWCII Delete Model (Primary Condition)

Thanks Tracy. I had done that but it just didn't seem like it was enough. I guess it is after all. Seems like a sorta abstract way to do it to me. Maybe the 9Z's replacement will be a little more user-friendly like the 9C. Maybe I should start saving up my $1500 now. LOL

Thanks for your help.
WilsonFlyer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2004, 01:31 PM
  #4  
Krysta
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 3,796
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 9ZWCII Delete Model (Primary Condition)

Hi WilsonFlyer,

This is the answer I gave you when you posted in Futaba Support, please try to make sure you do not double post:

Hi WilsonFlyer,

Making sure that you are in the model that you want to clear, go into your Model Menu and select RST. This is Data Reset, and here you can select to delete either various items from this model to a complete reset of the model.

Page 46 of your manual should walk you through it.

I hope you find this information helpful. You can also reach our Futaba support technical team at 217-398-8970, or via fax at 217-398-7721.

Sincerely,
Krysta
Lead Futaba Customer Service and Programming Technician

_____________________________
Krysta is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2004, 02:34 PM
  #5  
WilsonFlyer
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (13)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wilson, NC
Posts: 539
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 9ZWCII Delete Model (Primary Condition)

Hi Krysta and thanks again for your response. Since you guys do not allow anyone (supposedly) except yourselves to respond to questions in the Futaba support forum, I just thought I might get a more expeditious answer here since I know you guys are always busy.

I've run a very large internet forum (VERY large) and I hated double-posts too but in this case, I would not consider this a double post due to the constraints of the 2 different forums (one public for responses and one for private responses only).
WilsonFlyer is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service