RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

Reply

Old 09-10-2004, 08:09 PM
  #1  
CHOCOFAN
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: juncosP.R., PUERTO RICO (USA)
Posts: 99
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

Hi has anyone seen this product or tried it? I think it's a good idea using 2 reciver's incase one fail's the other one kick's in, it sure as heck would save your investment. [link]http://www.rc-electronic.com/html/englisch/englisch.html[/link] here's the link check it out for your self and give me your opinion on it.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Pn36183.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	42.2 KB
ID:	171978  
CHOCOFAN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2004, 11:11 AM
  #2  
3wExtra
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: seattle, WA
Posts: 524
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

I do and i love these boxes!
3wExtra is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2005, 09:45 AM
  #3  
Bosshossv8
Senior Member
My Feedback: (10)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Schiller park, IL
Posts: 1,664
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

Hi,

I am bumping this thread , because I want to know more about the DPSI Twin.....

THere is little or no written review on it, no demos, no videos, nothing....

I think this is a great safety feature for a large or expensive aircraft. I want to know more about it and see some testimonials about it.

Does anyone have any first hand experience with this, and not a sales rep.

Seems to me to be a low cost insurance policy. Where is the user data?????


Bosshossv8 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2005, 11:26 AM
  #4  
rogerswin
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Placentia, CA
Posts: 154
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

Bosshossv8,

I have the "DPSI Twin", but I can't tell you much about it yet. I'm going to be installing it in my Hostetler Skymaster. Right now it's on the bench in test mode (see picture in my gallery). It works as expected and I think it will be a great insurance policy for my plane.

Roger
rogerswin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2007, 10:35 PM
  #5  
RC_MAN
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: LaSalle, ON, CANADA
Posts: 665
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

Where is a good place to buy these units?
RC_MAN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2007, 06:22 AM
  #6  
Maanex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Neckarsulm, GERMANY
Posts: 12
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

Hi RC Man,

you get the upgrade here from an other manufacturer. This unit is real redundant and has everything doubled inside[8D]. The Emcotec is only two batteries, not two regulator circuits.

Plus a lot of features:

http://www.powerbox-systems.com/e/po...oyal/start.php


Don´t know were you can get it in Canada but I think a short look at the website and you will find it out...


Best regards
Maanex
Maanex is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2007, 06:39 AM
  #7  
felker14
My Feedback: (50)
 
felker14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 515
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

You can order from Desert Aircraft or straight from Emcotec. Have done both, either way is fast service.
http://shop.rc-electronic.com/e-vend...8da814bfdf1055
felker14 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2007, 06:55 AM
  #8  
Maanex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Neckarsulm, GERMANY
Posts: 12
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

Hi Felker,
forget this antique stuff, welcome in the future!
Maanex is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2007, 08:58 AM
  #9  
felker14
My Feedback: (50)
 
felker14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 515
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

To me antique is only offering a system with 7 channels. One of the main reasons I use Emcotec products is because of there customer service. I'm sure Powerbox makes a great product haven't heard anything bad about them.
felker14 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2007, 05:22 PM
  #10  
RC_MAN
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: LaSalle, ON, CANADA
Posts: 665
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

Thanks for the feedback Gentlemen.

Peter
RC_MAN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2007, 10:18 PM
  #11  
seattle_helo
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
seattle_helo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 170
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

Uh oh...

Maanex is back. He is very anti-EMCOTEC. in fact, the only time he makes a post of any kind is to slur EMCOTEC. Not sure why...


[link=http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_4858637/anchors_4858637/mpage_1/key_Maanex/anchor/tm.htm#4858637]http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_4858637/anchors_4858637/mpage_1/key_Maanex/anchor/tm.htm#4858637[/link]


nick
seattle_helo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2007, 06:26 AM
  #12  
Maanex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Neckarsulm, GERMANY
Posts: 12
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

Bad experience - what else?
Maanex is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2007, 12:06 PM
  #13  
seattle_helo
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
seattle_helo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 170
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN


Bad install? Bad pilot? What else?

nick
seattle_helo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 03:17 AM
  #14  
Maanex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Neckarsulm, GERMANY
Posts: 12
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

Selling products as redundant though there is no redundancy has nothing to to with the pilot or installation - Sorry!
Maanex is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 12:08 PM
  #15  
seattle_helo
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
seattle_helo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 170
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

We've been down this road before and it's the same nonsense. The DPSI Twin has redundant systems throughout and that's all there is to it. Redundancy is the whole point of the DPSI Twin.
seattle_helo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2007, 03:14 AM
  #16  
Maanex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Neckarsulm, GERMANY
Posts: 12
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

I speek from their Power Distributions- not one of Emcotec is redundant! Whats the sense of a dual receiver systems if the power supply is a single point of failure!
Maanex is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2007, 01:28 PM
  #17  
seattle_helo
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
seattle_helo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 170
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

I have spoken with Robert Hussmann at Emcotec about this and he says you are incorrect. There is no single point of failure. As you are in Germany, it would be easy for you to give him a call yourself and get the correct information. I'm done debating it here.

nick
seattle_helo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2007, 03:11 AM
  #18  
Maanex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Neckarsulm, GERMANY
Posts: 12
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EMCOTEC DPSI TWIN

Maanex is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service