RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

9 Cap Transmitter Modules

Reply

Old 10-01-2004, 05:31 PM
  #1  
mhmandolin
Junior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (29)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Albany, GA
Posts: 11
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 9 Cap Transmitter Modules

Is it ok to use both low and high band modules on a 9 Cap transmitter? When I bought my 9C it was on 21. I changed to 25 but want to know could I go to a 36 or higher channel?
mhmandolin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2004, 06:50 PM
  #2  
carrellh
Senior Member
 
carrellh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Garland, TX
Posts: 6,544
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 9 Cap Transmitter Modules

Yes, you can change to a module on any other channel. The crystal and the electronics that control the tuning are in the module; not in the transmitter.
carrellh is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service