RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

EXPO Question

Reply

Old 10-18-2004, 01:16 PM
  #1  
glowfuel
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Moscow, PA
Posts: 171
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default EXPO Question

Have a JR XF-631 radio. Is EXPO really needed for 3d flying? The problem is my transmitter doesn't have an EXPO feature.

Have seen replaceable transmitter sticks that are supposed to give you the feel of expo. Don't remember where I seen this. Does anyone know where I can get these replacement sticka and are they worth it?

Thanks,

Glowfuel
glowfuel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 03:29 PM
  #2  
smokingcrater
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Up north, ND
Posts: 2,353
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EXPO Question

nothing is NEEDED for 3d flying, besides a standard 4 channel tx. the rest depends on your skill and the plane. without expo, you will have to learn to be very gentle on the controls, and you may want to use dual rates if you have them.
smokingcrater is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2004, 03:28 PM
  #3  
3DFanatic
Senior Member
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 2,668
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EXPO Question

It's just gonna make things a lot jerkier without expo but it can be done!
3DFanatic is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service