RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Optic 6 or what?

Reply

Old 12-22-2004, 09:25 AM
  #1  
jonne25
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: stockholm, SWEDEN
Posts: 26
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Optic 6 or what?

OK, heres my problem, im currently building my second plane and i know i will be flying some time. Im wondering if i should spend my money on Optic 6 or buy another 4 chanel, which i dont wanna do[&o]. any sugestions? by the way if i should go with my pocket book optic is he cheaper choice than the futaba 6exa.



Im flyin and i like it!
jonne25 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2004, 01:08 PM
  #2  
JoeAirPort
My Feedback: (41)
 
JoeAirPort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 10,259
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Optic 6 or what?

The Optic 6 does many things that the 6EXA does not. One of them is that you get high rates on 4 channels. One thing I wonder about the Optic 6 is if you can do dual ailerons and dual elevators and have the endpoints for both channels fully adjustable and the trims affect both channels. This is where the 6EXA falls short. I'd seriously consider the Optic if it will do what I mentioned above. I have the 6EXA and need to go to a 9C to get the fully adjustable ATV and trimmable dual channel elev and ail option. I have a plane right now that will not work on the 6EXA. It has 4 aileron servos and two elevator servos. And the flaperon feature in the 6EXA is useless for my flying. It restricts the throws of the ailerons (bad for 3d setups), and the knob on the the top right of the tx will move your ailerons if you bump it (flap control). There's no way to disable this knob.
JoeAirPort is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2004, 04:14 PM
  #3  
jonne25
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: stockholm, SWEDEN
Posts: 26
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Optic 6 or what?

i know u cant have a four servo wing and do all mixes and stuff with that, that takes a minimum of 7 channels or so, but the 2 servo elevator, i dont know, if anybody did id like to know
jonne25 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service