RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

futaba s3151 digital servos????

Reply

Old 12-29-2004, 07:18 PM
  #1  
bambam-x
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Peoria, AZ
Posts: 56
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default futaba s3151 digital servos????

has anyone tried running these servos at 6 volts? it says that it is not recomended, but no reason why or what might happen if you do.

Thanks
bambam-x is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2004, 07:42 PM
  #2  
LSP972
Senior Member
My Feedback: (13)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Zachary, LA
Posts: 4,749
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: futaba s3151 digital servos????

Why don't you try it, and tell us what happens?
LSP972 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2004, 08:58 PM
  #3  
khodges
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: newton, NC
Posts: 5,443
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: futaba s3151 digital servos????

ORIGINAL: bambam-x

has anyone tried running these servos at 6 volts? it says that it is not recomended, but no reason why or what might happen if you do.

Thanks
Don't know for sure, but my guess is the higher current from increased voltage is hard on the circuitry in the servo. If you want to use 6V, go with the S3050, they're 6V only, have 90 oz/in torque vs 43oz/in and are $15 each more than the 3151's. What are you gonna use them in?
khodges is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service