RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Cirrus servos.

Reply
Old 08-30-2002, 03:38 PM
  #1
GrnBrt
Thread Starter
 
GrnBrt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Everett, WA
Posts: 6,988
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Cirrus servos.

HELP!!! I was given a whole bunch of older Cirrus servos in very good shape and was wondering:
1. Is the wiring the same as Futaba????? (they have the older 'G' plug)
2. If the same will Futaba servo arms fit without a problem. Hate to toss about 15 servos!!!!
3. Is it even worth the trouble????

Thanks much
GrnBrt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2002, 12:13 AM
  #2
Capgains
 
Capgains's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Klamath Falls, OR
Posts: 277
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Cirrus servos.

If they are the G style plugs, you can buy an adapter from Cermark, MPI or anyone else that sells connectors/extentions that will convert the G style to J for Futaba. You just plug your G in one end, and the other end "j" goes into the receiver.

I haven't heard anything good about Cirrus servos, but my guess is that you have about 15 throttle servos at your disposal.

Dan
Capgains is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2002, 01:47 AM
  #3
d plane boss
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Crestwood, KY
Posts: 78
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Cirrus servos.

I have purchased about 8 CS25's over the past year for use in our T6 club racers (.25 cid). They're small, light and are holding up very well. I haven't had the first problem with them yet.
Randy
d plane boss is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2002, 02:51 AM
  #4
GrnBrt
Thread Starter
 
GrnBrt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Everett, WA
Posts: 6,988
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Cirrus servos.

Thanks guys. I kind of thought they were for Futaba because of the 'G' plug. I have the tool to change them over but was just wondering if they were worth it. They won't be going in anything fantastic so that's not a worry.
GrnBrt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2002, 07:50 PM
  #5
Jonathan Ott
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Elizabethtown, KY
Posts: 577
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Cirrus Servos...

Hey Art,

If any of those servos are Cirrus CS90 BB Fast Low Profile servos, I'd be happy to take 5 of 'em off your hands.

Thanks,

Jon
Jonathan Ott is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2002, 08:42 PM
  #6
GrnBrt
Thread Starter
 
GrnBrt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Everett, WA
Posts: 6,988
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Cirrus servos.

I bet you would Jon! I haven't really looked at the numbers that close but they look like standard type servos, sorry.
GrnBrt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2002, 01:30 AM
  #7
Jonathan Ott
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Elizabethtown, KY
Posts: 577
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Cirrus servos.

No problem, thanks for the reply.

Jon
Jonathan Ott is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2002, 04:06 AM
  #8
dratche
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: CA
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Cirrus servos.

Gents,
I've used Cirrus for many years with no trouble. I'll bet they are either CS238 or 248. Those were the std models and they seem to be as good as the Futabas - probably because they are made by Futaba... They have served me well.
dratche is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:45 AM.