RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Airtronic Super RD6000 Newbie Question

Reply

Old 01-29-2005, 08:30 AM
  #1  
propilot172
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Parsippany, NJ
Posts: 5
Default Airtronic Super RD6000 Newbie Question

I just got a Airtronics Super RD6000. My question is: Does it suppose to have a rachet type throttle? This one doesn't. My Airtronics VG400 has for lack of a better term a "rachet" type throttle or one that when you move it, it stays in place where you leave it and it's not smooth to move up/down. The new RD6000 doesn't have this. The action is real smooth (not self centering).

Just wondering if I have a defective one or this is normal.

Thanks in advance

Steve
propilot172 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 01:15 PM
  #2  
DadsToysBG
My Feedback: (35)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Posts: 2,497
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronic Super RD6000 Newbie Question

You may have the heli. version. Look and see how the switches are labeled. Dennis
DadsToysBG is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2005, 07:57 AM
  #3  
PlagueWielder
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: , ISRAEL
Posts: 433
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronic Super RD6000 Newbie Question

It's normal. It does have a rachet only you can barely feel it. It's the same thing on my RD8000.
PlagueWielder is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2005, 03:53 PM
  #4  
TooLy
Senior Member
 
TooLy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Tel Aviv, ISRAEL
Posts: 900
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronic Super RD6000 Newbie Question

Normal.
My RD 8000 don't have it, but my 6000 super had it, after using it for long time suddenly something broke and the rachet feeling disappeared.
TooLy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2005, 01:41 PM
  #5  
xoon
Senior Member
My Feedback: (3)
 
xoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Lakewood, CO
Posts: 490
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Airtronic Super RD6000 Newbie Question

yeah... it was design like that. don't worry.
xoon is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service