Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

QUESTION ABOUT RECIEVERS

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2005, 07:24 PM
dragraces
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default QUESTION ABOUT RECIEVERS

IM NEW TO THE SPORT OF BUILDING PLANES HAVE BOUGHT RTF PLANES UNTIL NOW I BOUGHT AN AIRTRONICS VG6000 COMPUTER RADIO WITH A 5 CH RECIEVER MY QUESTION IS DO I HAVE TO USE AIRTRONICS RECIEVERS OR CAN I USE ANY RECIEVER LIKE HITEC OR FUTABA AIRTRONICS DOESNT HAVE A GOOD SELECTION AND R A LITTLE PRICEY ANY RESPONSE WOULD HELP THX
Old 03-25-2005, 08:06 PM
rctrax

Default RE: QUESTION ABOUT RECIEVERS

YOU WOULD HAVE TO HAVE A RX THAT OPERATES ON POSITIVE SHIFT SUCH AS JR OR ONE THAT HAS SHIFT SELECT SUCH AS SOME HITEC RX'S FUTABA AND MOST HITEC OPERATE ON NEGATIVE SHIFT. AIRTROMICES AND JR USE POSITIVE SHIFT
Old 03-25-2005, 08:11 PM
TLH101
My Feedback: (90)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

OK, first off, turn off your cap locks. You don't need to shout.
Hitec make makes all of their FM receivers available in the Airtronics shift, JR FM receivers are the same shift as Airtronics. I am not sure of the VG6000, but many of Airtronics transmitters are "shift selectable" and can be set to use Futaba FM receivers as well. If you have the new style "Z" connectors (blue), they will plug into, and work with all but the older style (black) Airtronics receivers.
Old 03-25-2005, 09:38 PM
dragraces
My Feedback: (2)