Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

tx won't turn on

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2005, 06:52 PM
GravityTester
My Feedback: (25)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default tx won't turn on

I have a airtronics rd 6000. I charged it over night but the next morning it wouln't turn on at all. It didn't turn on even for a second or anything like that.....nothing. now when I plugged it into the charger I could get it to turn on. I used the TX a week before and no problem, would a battery go that bad in a week. I'm no expert so help is greatly appreciated
Old 04-01-2005, 07:01 PM
Fewski
My Feedback: (14)

Default RE: tx won't turn on

Sounds like the battery isn't holding a charge to me, but I'm no expert.
Old 04-02-2005, 09:08 AM
Rodney

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Check the internal fuse.
Old 04-02-2005, 09:48 AM
exeter_acres
My Feedback: (2)

Have you removed the battery? is it seated properly or plugged in properly?
Old 04-02-2005, 11:13 AM
GravityTester

ORIGINAL: exeter_acres

Have you removed the battery? is it seated properly or plugged in properly?
I did un plug the battery and plugged it back in and made sure everthing was correct.

How do I check the internal fuse? or do I?
Thanks
Old 04-02-2005, 03:12 PM
CP140

I don't know if a battery would go bad that quickly... but it does sound as though it's a battery problem if it powers up with the charger attached.

Some questions for you though.
Did you use the standard wall charger to charge the battery? If you didn't, was the polarity correct?
You say you removed and replaced the battery. I know it's kind of a stupid question, but are you sure it's plugged in all the way and correctly?
Can you pull the battery pack out and test it's voltage with a multimeter? Can you check the output from your charger and make sure it's actually putting something out?