RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

setting dead band on hitec servos

Reply

Old 07-06-2005, 04:09 PM
  #1  
DrYankum
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Park Ridge, NJ
Posts: 163
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default setting dead band on hitec servos

I'm using (3) Hitec 5945s on each wing panel of a 40% extra. I've set the center point and end points so all servos are in synch, but I'm unsure of what dead band setting to set them at with the programmer. Any suggestions?
Jerry
DrYankum is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 10:56 AM
  #2  
dirtybird
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 5,768
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: setting dead band on hitec servos

I don't have any of the servos or the programmer.
But I would think you would want to set the best servo with as small of a deadband you can get and open the other two to about twice the deadband. That way the one servo would control the centering of the control without having to fight the other servos and would receive an assist from the other servos when they have a high load.
dirtybird is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service