RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Old Futaba equipment

Reply

Old 07-14-2005, 12:56 PM
  #1  
jlkonn
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
jlkonn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Back home in, OH
Posts: 1,418
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Old Futaba equipment

Can anyone recommend a repair shop that can check out Futaba equipment that is no longer supported by Futaba USA?
Thanks!
JLK
jlkonn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2005, 01:26 PM
  #2  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,385
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Old Futaba equipment

http://www.radiosouthrc.com

I HIGHLY reccomend them.
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2005, 08:52 PM
  #3  
BillS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Greensboro, NC
Posts: 3,312
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Old Futaba equipment

Maybe I or someone else has something you can use. What are you getting repaired?

Bill
BillS is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2005, 10:02 PM
  #4  
jlkonn
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
jlkonn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Back home in, OH
Posts: 1,418
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Old Futaba equipment


no, just have an old AM G series I'd like to use again.
jlkonn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2005, 08:30 AM
  #5  
BillS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Greensboro, NC
Posts: 3,312
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Old Futaba equipment

I retired older radios as the battery died and might have one you can use. They were operational and in use when retired. For me it seemed economical to buy a new receiver ($55 or so), change the connectors, and add a model to one of my newer computer radios vs. spending $30 to $35 for a battery. The number of batteries to be maintained also became one smaller. The servos are still in use usually in the same airplane. None were retired because of a crash or operational problems.

Let me know your model and channel and I will probably find something you can use. Might even have your channel and the original box.

As you might guess I hate to throw things away and hope to have something you can use.

Bill
BillS is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service