RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Help Futaba PCM Rx

Reply

Old 07-18-2005, 11:45 AM
  #1  
rikhye
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 214
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Help Futaba PCM Rx

Hi Strange thing happening here. My Futaba PCM rx R149DF is acting up. Last eveing i connected everything up and switched on my tx ... nothing moved. Nothing. This moringn I treied again and voila everything working all right.

Anyway after good 2-3 flights with the radio and rx i came back charged my batteries and again nothing ... the pcm rx is acting dead again. Just cant seem to fathom this.

Any explainations ?
AVF
rikhye is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2005, 11:55 AM
  #2  
exeter_acres
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
exeter_acres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Johns Creek, GA
Posts: 7,457
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Help Futaba PCM Rx

which Tx are you using?
did you switch from PPM to PCM...? if so, you need to cycle the power when you do....
exeter_acres is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2005, 12:02 PM
  #3  
rikhye
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 214
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Help Futaba PCM Rx

YEs its the Futaba 9 cap also switched the radio off and on
rikhye is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2005, 06:44 PM
  #4  
Aresti-RCU
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 350
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Help Futaba PCM Rx

I am having the same issue with my Futaba 149 PCM receiver. It came with my 9ZAP some four years ago. It worked fine until it finally died. I sent it over for repairs twice. The first time they changed an internal voltage regulator but it didn't work at all when I received it back from the repair. Then they said it was a ceramic filter. The receiver worked for 5 more minutes. It is sitting there silent in a drawer. I really hate this happening....
BTW I didn't send it back to Futaba since I was relocated South America but instead I found a local electronics lab supposedly specialized in radio control stuff...
Aresti-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2005, 01:38 AM
  #5  
rikhye
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 214
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Help Futaba PCM Rx

God ... could i have lost the rx thats painfull I am in india
rikhye is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service