RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Setting up a R-309DPS - Power thru DSC OK?

Reply

Old 07-19-2005, 02:06 PM
  #1  
Red7fifty
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (73)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 496
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Setting up a R-309DPS - Power thru DSC OK?

Hello Everyone,
I am setting up a jet with a R-309DPS receiver, and am using a total of 9 servos. However, I do not want to connect the battery into a "Y" harness on channel 9, and would rather connect the battery switch directly into
the receiver, instead of using any "Y" harness. Although it seems to work fine, is there any problem with using the "DSC" port on the receiver as my battery input port?
I set up my Imac planes with dual batteries into two ports, but never tried using the DSC port untill now. I received a confirmation from John at Futaba support, and he says it will work just fine.
Just wanted some other feedback if there is anyone that sets up this way.
Thanks!
Ernie
Red7fifty is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2005, 09:48 PM
  #2  
mglavin
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Setting up a R-309DPS - Power thru DSC OK?

Yes, the RX's servo buss rails are common to the servo connectors on the + / - sides of the connectors and this includes the battery and DSC ports too.
mglavin is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service