RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Having servo problem?

Reply

Old 08-16-2005, 03:07 PM
  #1  
NJ Georgee
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Breinigsville Pa.
Posts: 353
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Having servo problem?

I bought some Blue Arrow servos theyare minuture park flyer servos.They dont seem to work well in my 555 receiver. I did buy a feather receiver but was sent the wrong one
so im waiting for a replacement.But I thought I would hook up one of the servos into my Hytec system to see how they work,Its a flash 5 system with a duel convertion set up .The sevo seems to operate poorly.Are these just crapy servos or am I doing something wrong?
anouther thing I dont like is theres no way of know ing if the plug is in right they fit either way and the color code is different from the hytec stuff.I realy getting disqusted ,Now I might just forget this park flyer stuff and go to bigger birds.The small stuff seems like junk.
Can it be my 555 receiver isnt the right thing for Arrow servos?
NJ Georgee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 07:02 AM
  #2  
will
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Hendersonville, NC
Posts: 254
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Having servo problem?

If the servos work they're hooked up correctly. In the area of servo purchases, you usually get what you pay for. You can't fault all park flyer stuff based on your decision to buy the servos you have.

Bigger birds make bigger holes in the ground. Sometimes it's best to buy quality stuff for the control system.

will is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2005, 09:17 PM
  #3  
mattberens
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Oak Grove, MN
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Having servo problem?

how can i stop my servos from twitching when my system is on? thanx matt
mattberens is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2005, 12:54 PM
  #4  
NJ Georgee
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Breinigsville Pa.
Posts: 353
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Having servo problem?

I get Twiching when either my Transmitter is off or if im near overhead wires RF interference,Also if your near Florecent lights they throw off RF too.Now if its none of the above it could be from Truckers Cb use if there's a local hyway near you.It could be from just the planes wiring,mabey the batery lead is runnig along side of the antena wire.
There can be alot reasons,But to find the exsact cause can be frustrating.If your able to change servo connections on the receiver this may help you to see if its just the servo or if its the receiver. I have a chatter in one of my flap servos when its activated.
But this due to damage to the servo.When I tried to wire it up to work in a opisite direction.later I found out they have a very expensive wire to do this.They sell a channel checker to see if your channel "frequency" is in use by some outher source,It cost about
40.00 dollars,I would like to have one of these too.
NJ Georgee is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service