Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Which Radio? 9C or xp9303

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2005, 11:29 PM
joe84780
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which Radio? 9C or xp9303

I'm in the market for a new radio and need some opinions.

I've been a life long Futaba user and I'm looking at 9C Super, but I'm also eyeing a JR XP9303. Is the JR worth the extra money?
What features does the JR offer that The Futaba doesn't? I would appreciate any advice you can offer.
Old 08-19-2005, 01:00 AM
tailskid
My Feedback: (34)

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: Which Radio? 9C or xp9303

I'm an Airtronics and JR pilot and have the 9303. I like it a lot, but wonder if you are switching over to JR? What about the servos and receivers you have - will they be compatable with a JR transmitter? If so, I'd go the the JR, but then again, I prejudiced

Jerry
Old 08-19-2005, 08:55 PM
Mettler1

Both radios are very reliable so there is no reason to change unless the JR has a feature you can't live without. I have a 9CAP and am very happy with it. All my flight packs are Futaba compatable. Haven't had a glitch in the last five years. If I were just getting into RC I would pick one brand or the other and stick with it. For me there is no reason to change now. RC radio gear is excellent and you only need to buy a radio for the features you need.
Old 08-19-2005, 09:23 PM
carrellh

I'd download the manuals from
http://www.futaba-rc.com/manuals/index.html
and
http://www.horizonhobby.com/Shop/ByC...odID=JRP9240**

Compare features and see if one has something you cannot live without and the other doesn't have it. That could end the quest.