RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

LHS or Tower Hobbies

Old 08-30-2005, 08:40 AM
Greg Y

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default LHS or Tower Hobbies

Hello

I am new to the hobby and would like to know if I should order from the LHS or Tower Hobbies. Both of the LHSs I have been to have been very busy and a little more than indifferent about answering my questions. For the record, I did not show up with a lot of questions.

Neither of the LHS stock the brand of transmitter I would like to buy, which is Hitec. They will order the Hitec for me if I want it. I realize this probably means that Futaba is the dominant brand in my area, but the features of the Optic 6 really look good.

How are your experiences with Tower Hobbies?
Old 08-30-2005, 09:48 AM
sirrom
My Feedback: (4)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: LHS or Tower Hobbies

Tower hobbies is great to deal with and usually very quick shipping. I would go to the LHS and see if they can get it for you because if you don't support them they won't be around long. Unfortunately for me my LHS is doing some very bad business practices, i.e. not ordering requested items right away, overpricing things, not carrying basic stock, etc. So alot of the times if I go to the LHS to get a few items and they have all but one item I will buy it from them, but if they have only one of the items (which is more the case) I will just place the whole order with tower.

Patrick.
Old 08-30-2005, 10:03 AM
Texastbird

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback